Redskins News

2016 Hall of Fame List Contains 16 Former Redskins Players

Hall of Fame

The 2016 Pro Football Hall of Fame class won’t be decided until February of next year. In the meantime, the Hall of Fame committee recently released an initial nominee list of 108 modern-era players. The top 25 modern-era nominees will be selected from the initial list and revealed in mid-October.

2016 Hall of Fame List currently has a page where fans can vote on who they believe deserves to be enshrined…you can visit that page and vote by CLICKING HERE.

The full list of Redskins nominated this year is below:

Joe Jacoby
Mark Schlereth
Chris Samuels
Clinton Portis
Richie Petitbon
Mark May
Dexter Manley
Charles Mann
Jim Lachey
Jon Jansen
Ken Harvey
Brian Mitchell
Stephen Davis
Gary Clark
Jeff Bostic
Ethan Albright

It should be noted:

Former Redskins guard Dick Stanfel was named a finalist by the veteran’s committee a few weeks back.

To Top