Redskins News

Ryan Kerrigan & Trent Williams Named To All-NFC Team By PFWA

Ryan Kerrigan & Trent Williams Named To All-NFC Team By PFWA

Ryan Kerrigan & Trent Williams Named To All-NFC Team By PFWA

The Pro Football Writers of America named their ‘best-of’ teams of 2016 Monday and their All-NFC team had two Washington Redskins on it. The list contained the names of Redskins star players Ryan Kerrigan & Trent Williams.

For Williams it marks the second consecutive year being chosen. Kerrigan last appeared on the groups list when he was named to their All-Rookie team a few seasons back.

Williams, the five-time Pro Bowler, started all 12 games he was eligible to play after being suspended for four games late in the year.  The seven-year pro was also Pro Football Focus’ top rated left tackle during the 2016 season.

Kerrigan became the first member of the Redskins to start all 16 games in each of the first six seasons of an NFL career since the adoption of the 16-game schedule in 1978 with a start in the regular season finale against the New York Giants. He also ended the year with 11 sacks and was named to the Pro Bowl.

The 2011 first-round pick ranks third in franchise history in sacks (58.5) trailing only Charles Mann (82) and Dexter Manley (91) since sacks became an official stat in 1982.

The full All-NFC Team is below:



QB – Matt Ryan, Atlanta Falcons

RB – Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas Cowboys; David Johnson, Arizona Cardinals

WR – Odell Beckham Jr.*, New York Giants; Julio Jones, Atlanta Falcons*

TE – Greg Olsen, Carolina Panthers#

C – Travis Frederick, Dallas Cowboys

G – T.J. Lang, Green Bay Packers; Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys#

T – Tyron Smith, Dallas Cowboys#; Trent Williams, Washington Redskins*


DE – Cliff Avril, Seattle Seahawks; Brandon Graham, Philadelphia Eagles

DT – Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams*; Damon Harrison, New York Giants

OLB – Vic Beasley, Atlanta Falcons; Ryan Kerrigan, Washington Redskins

MLB – Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks

CB – Janoris Jenkins, New York Giants; Patrick Peterson, Arizona Cardinals*

S – Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Green Bay Packers; Landon Collins, New York Giants

Special Teams

PK – Matt Bryant, Atlanta Falcons

P – Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles Rams&

KR – Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota Vikings*

PR – Marcus Sherels, Minnesota Vikings

ST – Dwayne Harris, New York Giants

* – repeat selection from 2015

# – consecutive selections from 2014-16

& – consecutive selections from 2013-16

H/T via

To Top