Redskins News

Washington Redskins 53-man Roster 2014-15

Redskins Opponents Set for 2015

Washington Redskins 53-man Roster 2014-15

The Washington Redskins finished their trim-down on Saturday. What emerged was the first official 53-man roster of the 2014-15 season.

Quarterback: 3

Robert Griffin III

Kirk Cousins

Colt McCoy

Running Back: 4

Alfred Morris

Roy Helu

Silas Redd

Darrel Young (Fullback)

Tight End: 3

Jordan Reed

Logan Paulsen

Niles Paul

Wide Receiver: 6

Pierre Garcon

DeSean Jackson

Andre Roberts

Ryan Grant

Santana Moss

Aldrick Robinson

Offensive line: 9

Trent Williams

Shawn Lauvao

Kory Lichtensteiger

Chris Chester

Tyler Polumbus

Morgan Moses

Tom Compton

Spencer Long

Josh LeRibeus

Defensive Line: 7

Barry Cofield

Jason Hatcher

Chris Baker

Jarvis Jenkins

Kedric Golston

Clifton Geathers

Frank Kearse

Outside Linebacker: 4

Brian Orakpo

Ryan Kerrigan

Trent Murphy

Gabe Miller

Inside Linebackers: 5

Keenan Robinson

Perry Riley

Adam Hayward

Will Compton

Akeem Jordan

Cornerback: 5

DeAngelo Hall

David Amerson

Bashaud Breeland

Tracy Porter

EJ Biggers

Safety: 4

Ryan Clark

Bacarri Rambo

Akeem Davis Duke Ihenacho

Trenton Robinson

Special Teams: 3

Nick Sundberg, LS

Tress Way, P

Kai Forbath, K

Brandon Meriweather lost his appeal on Saturday which means he will be suspended the first two games of the season. The Redskins placed him on the inactive/suspended list, he will not count against the 53-man roster until his suspension is over.

Chris Neild and Darryl Sharpton were placed on the injured reserve. As expected Stephen Bowen and Leonard Hankerson both were placed on the physically unable to perform list (PUP).

The Redskins also claimed former Broncos safety Duke Ihenacho off of waivers and placed Akeem Davis on the practice squad.

To Top